Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Elementary Principal Mr. Chrisman, Sandy Scott, Boys Scouts-Kamden McPeek, Silas Nunez, Jacob Shellhause, Dylan Lower, Cutter Keenan, Mason Parkinson, and Rob Knoup.

Mr. Pauley arrived at 6:45 p.m.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the agenda. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No comments were made.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Kempel seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Kyle Polhill from the Benning Group presented to the school board the FY23 Audit Report.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the FY23 Audit. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the Camp Timberlee trip on May 1-3, 2024. Mr. Kempel seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the School Maintenance Project Grant. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the hiring of Alayna Gorham as a Daycare teacher. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Erin Smital as a Girls Basketball volunteer and Rhys Love as a Speech team volunteer. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Kempel motioned to approve the following Spring 2023-2024 Extra-Curricular Coaches: Baseball – Ryne Plager & Derrick Allen; Softball – Jacey Ensor & Joe Shippy; Track – Heather VenHuizen, HS Boys Track, Sarah Boyer & Alex Maurer,

JH Track. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:02 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President